Grade 1 Complete Kit

/images/f/complete-grade-kit.jpg

In grade 1, your child will strengthen his or her phonics and reading comprehension skills, learn about early American history, start building a foundation of science knowledge, add, subtract, study spelling patterns, improve handwriting, and more. The BJU Press curriculum aims to teach for understanding and to develop your child’s critical thinking skills with high-interest materials that also encourage a love of learning. Each subject is presented in light of biblical truth in order to encourage the development of a biblical worldview.

When you purchase a complete kit, you receive all of the essential student and teacher materials for Heritage Studies, Phonics & English, Math, Science, Reading, Spelling, and Handwriting—30 products total. Not only do you save money but you also gain the strength of a unified curriculum. Though choosing textbooks from many sources may seem to provide flexibility and customization, using a complete curriculum of BJU Press materials lets students focus on learning rather than on navigating yet another perspective. BJU Press textbooks provide consistency in scriptural and academic standards—every subject, every grade. And our teacher’s editions and ancillary materials allow for generous flexibility and customization within a unified biblical worldview.

Please note that this kit is not compatible with Distance Learning.

  • Author - BJU Press
  • Copyright Year - 2013
  • Format - kit
  • Grade Level - 1
  • Publisher - BJU Press

Grade 1 Complete Kit

292524
$925.83
$833.00
You Save: $92.83 (10%)
Add To Wish List
Add To Cart

What's Included?

Item Price Quantity
Spelling 1 Student Worktext (2nd ed.) (In Stock) $23.33
Handwriting 1 Student Worktext (3rd ed.) (Out of Stock) $24.44
This item is not available for purchase.
Heritage Studies 1 Student Text (3rd ed.) (In Stock) $35.28
Heritage Studies 1 Tests (3rd ed.) (In Stock) $13.89
Heritage Studies 1 Student Activities Manual (3rd ed.) (In Stock) $23.61
Math 1 Tests (3rd ed.) (In Stock) $13.89
Math 1 Reviews (3rd ed.) (In Stock) $21.94
Science 1 Student Text (3rd ed.) (In Stock) $40.28
Math 1 Student Manipulatives (3rd ed.) (In Stock) $16.94
Math 1 Student Worktext (3rd ed.) (In Stock) $24.44
Phonics 1 Visuals Homeschool Packet (3rd ed.) (In Stock) $29.25
Science 1 Student Activities Manual (3rd ed.) (In Stock) $27.22
English 1 Visuals Homeschool Flip Chart (3rd. ed.) (In Stock) $29.25
Phonics and English 1 Teacher's Edition with CD (3rd ed.) (In Stock) $77.22
Science 1 Tests (3rd ed.) (In Stock) $13.89
Phonics and English 1 Listening CD (3rd ed.) (In Stock) $23.33
Heritage Studies 1 Teacher's Edition with CD (3rd ed.) (In Stock) $57.78
Handwriting 1 Teacher's Edition (3rd ed.) (In Stock) $39.17
Spelling 1 Teacher's Edition (2nd ed.) (In Stock) $25.56
Reading 1 Teacher's Edition with CD (4th ed.) (In Stock) $67.50
Heritage Studies 1 Student Activities Manual Answer Key (3rd ed.) (In Stock) $20.83
Heritage Studies 1 Tests Answer Key (3rd ed.) (In Stock) $9.72
Math 1 Tests Answer Key (3rd ed.) (In Stock) $9.72
Science 1 Student Activities Manual Answer Key (3rd ed.) (In Stock) $31.67
Math 1 Teacher's Edition with CD (3rd ed.) (In Stock) $69.72
Science 1 Teacher's Edition with CD (3rd ed.) (In Stock) $57.78
Science 1 Tests Answer Key (3rd ed.) (In Stock) $9.72
Phonics & English Student Worktext (3rd ed.) (In Stock) $30.56
Reading 1 Student Text Set (6 books; 4th ed.) (In Stock) $63.61
Phonics 1 Practice Book (3rd ed.) (In Stock) $25.56
Reading 1 Student Worktext (4th ed.) (In Stock) $18.33
Add To Cart
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy I have used BJU press for two years. I am very happy with their products. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am not unhappy but will likely try something diff next time... The online information I read before ordering led me to believe that this curriculum came with full lesson plans; however, it did not. Also the curriculum is so formed for classrooms that it is difficult to adapt at times for home school. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I have really enjoyed using BJU Press, this spelling and the coordinating First Grade curriculum works together to provide a fluid style of learning. My son, 5, is doing a great job and is enjoying this workbook and getting great grades on his tests. I love that his reading, phonics coordinate with his spelling words for each week! So happy that we chose this curriculum! January 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product This product was a good match for my daughter's needs as a first grader. The word lists are manageable. The color and graphics increase interest in the work. The only negative is that each new list of words has only two pages of activites. I find I need to create other activities to reinforce and practice the words throughout the week (for example: practice writing words in alphabetical order, use words in sentences, etc) December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Interesting, age-appropriate science from a Biblical worldview I love that the first grade Science was written at a first grade "shared reading" level. The content is age-appropriate and interesting, the pages are colorful and captivating, and (best of all), it is taught from a Biblical perspective. Experiments and hands-on activities keep children engaged. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to use and goes with text I am glad you added the back for more practice-- that adds value to the page. Easy to pull out pages but the cover comes off and is frustrating to the kids. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Phonics Visuals The material is wonderful. So easy to use and integrate. However, the one problem that I have with it is the order of the spelling words. I feel that they do not correlate well with the lessons. I have to search for the order. It would be easier to use if they were divided according to lessons in spelling and phonics. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I have been homeschooling my children for 6 years and wish I would have found BJpress sooner so my daughter could have used it. I love it! August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hassle free! I used BJU press for K and 1st for my daughter, then she attended an international school for 2nd grade. She was MORE than prepared and was definately ahead when it came to reading. I liked these workbooks as there wasn't much prep on my part. For the reading, I would recommend purchasing the teacher's manuals, but for these young grades, some subjects I only needed the workbooks (like spelling) so it was a great value! The readers they use were interesting and I thought they integrated spiritual, historical, autobiographies, poems etc. I thought it was a good mix or using "heros of the faith" while adding "normal" stories that kids would read in a public school. I'm using the same curriculum for my son as he starts 1st grade this year. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use & engaging! Mu daughter is five & found that this book is interactive & engaging. She is excited to learn more & asks to do more pages daily. We are enjoying watching her learn with such enthusiasm. We love that it is Christ centered & evident throughout the book as well. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great usability This workbook is fun, colorful and easy to work with. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased. Not a single complaint. In my 6 yrs. homeschooling 4 children, I have found BJU Math to be one of the best. It is the only curriculum I have used that isn't filled with typos - in fact, I have yet to find a typo in BJU Math which is unheard of. The lessons are well planned out and very easy to follow for both student and teacher. My children love the color workbooks, interesting themes, and daily lessons which can be completed in a reasonable amount of time. The curriculum is well worth the price. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT!! I have used the BJU science curriculam for 2 years now and have been extremely impressed. The colorful pages, easy to understand text, and biblical view point made teaching science enjoyable for myself as well as my students. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Easy work, great improvement. Excellent work pages. Each page has a good number of practice problems on it, but not an overwhelming amount. My child quickly and easily does four in a day. I saw improvement just in the first week! The only drawback is the construction of the book. The pages are not glued to the spine, and thus fall out every day. The book is longer than it is tall and does not fit in a normal binder, so you can't hole punch the pages and not loose them. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Colorful The math and Handwriting 1 st grade books aren't holding the pages. The material is wonderful but the pages are coming right out of the books and I need the book intact to be evaluated for my daughters evaluator here in Fl March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love BJU products The math and Handwriting 1 st grade books aren't holding the pages. The material is wonderful but the pages are coming right out of the books and I need the book intact to be evaluated for my daughters evaluator here in Fl March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! I think the Handwriting Worktext is great. It is really helping our son improve his handwriting skills. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty Good The 1st Grade curriculum is good at integrating the Bible and relating Science back to the Bible. I think there could be more hands-on activities available to teachers for keeping the students' interest. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Text Love the characters to emphasize rules. Lessons are well organized. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Love it! Since using Math 1 my kids Math skills have improved drastically. I love the repetition and the reviews. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Kids love to do the activities. Lessons are to the point and easy for kids to understand. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Workbook love the bright colors. Lessons are well organized. I only wish they made the option available for books that are not perforated. Dislike having loose pages. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. Well coordinated with the reading texts. Easy to add phonics based lessons using the stories. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the format, my child enjoys the stories. I found the products easy to use, well integrated with each other. The stories were easy to adapt to phonics lessons. The curriculum includes less bible stories than I expected. My child loves the stories and pictures. Heis more willing to read. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great practice book but unneccessarily long I really like this font and appreciate the daily practice (not too must; not too little). However, 330 pages? Really? That is way more than needed for a years worth of work and even for practice pages during the summer. I'd rather have 200 pages and save the money. $20+ is a bit pricey for and handwriting book. February 11, 2013