Free shipping on everything all the time. See details ►

 Sign In

Blog
Meetings
 Write a Review for a Chance to Win a Math or Science Subject Kit!   See details►

Grade 3 Online with Books

365361
Grade 3 Online with Books

Step 1: Choose Format

OnlineDVD

Step 2: Include textbooks and tests?

YesNo

Step 3: Choose Elective(s) and Customize Your Kit (optional)

 

Customize up to two courses per grade level.

When you are finished customizing please click "Add to Cart." Elective courses do not count against total substitutions.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Reset   Customize

Select our 0% interest payment plan at checkout!

Pay $263.70 down
+
6 monthly payments of
$102.55
= $879.00*

* See details

$879.00

Grade 3 for Distance Learning

Lease a Grade 3 Online Kit and get access to all the following Distance Learning courses:

  • Heritage Studies 3 follows the events in America from the Constitutional Convention through the Civil War and the westward expansion.
  • English 3 teaches grammar and strengthens a student's writing skills that last a lifetime.
  • Spelling 3 applies more generalizations to word families and provides extensive practice in adding suffixes.
  • Reading 3 emphasizes reading comprehension skills through discussion questions and silent and oral reading.
  • Math 3 presents an interactive inductive approach using manipulatives to review place value, multiplication, and division and to introduce common fractions, graphs, and other concepts.
  • Science 3 presents God as the Author of order, examining animal classification, our solar system, skin, and many other topics.
  • Handwriting 3 provides practice and motivation for continued excellence in handwriting.

About Distance Learning Online

Distance Learning Online is homeschooling made easy. When you enroll your child in BJU Press' online Distance Learning program, he can learn anytime, anywhere. All he needs is a computer and a high-speed internet connection, and he is ready to go. The student login allows access to engaging video lessons taught by expert teachers, online assessments (grades 5–12), progress-tracking features, and more. The best part is although you as a parent can log in and view your child's progress and grades at any time, you are free to keep up with the rest of life.

What's Included

When you purchase the Grade 3 Distance Learning Online Kit, you receive:

  • Essential textbooks for each course. (Check the Contents tab for the full list.)
  • ETextbooks for Heritage Studies 3, Science 3, & Reading 3. (These will be available when you log in to bjupressonline.com.)
  • An email from BJU Press Distance Learning Online regarding student and parent login information.
  • Student Handouts Packet

Register now! Your textbooks will be shipped right away. You will receive an email from BJU Press Distance Learning Online regarding login information for the online courses which will be available July 1, 2018. You will have through December 31, 2019 to complete your online learning program.

* Unless otherwise noted, kits may not have any partial returns or substitutions.

Included Courses

Your distance learning kit includes the following by default. More details

Each subject includes a printed Student Worksheets/Handouts packet. An abridged Teacher’s Edition and other resources are available when you log in to bjupressonline.com.


Mrs. Jennifer Cox, BS

Mrs. Jennifer Cox, a course instructor for BJU Press Distance LearningMrs. Cox, who previously taught third grade and worked for the BJU Press, continues teaching elementary grades for BJU Press Distance Learning. "Being the mother of three children is quite an education in itself. Dealing with my own children gives me insight into the minds and hearts of young children. I want each child who finishes [a] BJU Press Distance Learning grade to come away with a very sound, excellent education. One way I try to do this is by making each lesson clear and interesting so that the student can grasp the objectives and build on previous knowledge. I want to inspire children to love learning and to understand and believe that only the Christian who trusts God and obeys His Word will live a life filled with blessing and reward."

 

Miss Jessica Ingersoll, MEd

Miss Jessica Ingersoll, a course instructor for BJU Press Distance LearningMiss Jessica Ingersoll is an experienced elementary school teacher with a vibrant passion for education. She wants to make the subjects she teaches come alive for your child by demonstrating their importance to everyday life with a strong Biblical worldview foundation.

 

Mrs. Debra Overly, BS, MS

Mrs. Debra Overly, a course instructor for BJU Press Distance LearningMrs. Overly, a mother of three, has experience teaching several elementary grades. "I want to encourage each child to look forward to learning each day and also to provide sufficient practice and review activities to help alleviate mom’s workload. Most importantly, I want to present Christ in each subject that I teach. Each child should hear the gospel and then see in a very practical way how it can change a sinner."

 

Mrs. Evanna Walker, BS

Mrs. Evanna Walker, a course instructor for BJU Press Distance LearningMrs. Walker has eight years’ experience teaching first grade at Bob Jones Elementary School. “My first love is to teach a child to read-primarily so that he can read God’s Word for himself and share it with others. He should be able to appreciate what he reads, draw conclusions, and make value judgments to become a thinker.”

 
  • Release Date - 07/01/2018
  • Author - BJU Press Distance Learning
  • Format - Distance Learning Online
  • Grade Level - 3
  • Publisher - BJU Press

Technical Requirements for Distance Learning Online

  • Processor: Pentium class, 1 GHz processor or the equivalent.
  • Operating System: Distance Learning Online works on Windows 10, Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows XP service pack 2, Windows Vista, or Mac OSX 10.4 or later, iOS (iPad, iPhone, iPod Touch), or Android OS (Kindle Fire, Barnes & Noble Nook tablet, Motorola Droid).
  • Memory: Minimum of 512MB RAM (or more as required by the operating system*).
  • 20% free hard drive space
  • Google Chrome Version 13.0 or later, Internet Explorer Version 8.0 or later, or Firefox Version 3.0 or later versions. Other browsers may be used, but may not support all functionality.
  • Adobe Flash Version 9 or later
  • Adobe Acrobat Reader 7 or later
  • High-speed internet connection: LAN, Cable or DSL Modem
  • An active email account

*Note: Windows Vista and Windows 7 users will need a minimum of 1 Gigabyte of RAM to run Windows Vista or Windows 7, but 2 Gigabytes is recommended for optimum efficiency.

FAQs about Distance Learning Online | Terms & Conditions for Distance Learning Online

Grade 3 Online with Books is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 16.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 Grade online curricilum I like most of what BJU has to offer and the way they teach. The only "dislike" that I have, is that some extra pages are printed and some are not, and that it takes a lot of time to prepare everything and organize. I wish there would be one workbook with everything (all the extra printed pages) inside just one workbook for sunject. It takes a lot of time for student and parent to go back and forth finding the page they need for the lesson.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product; more than we need We are using BJU Online with Books for 3rd grade. All of the material is very good. The only drawback would be that there is too much of it, especially for my energetic, outdoorsy student. I appreciate that in classes like English and Math I can teach the concepts without the online video, just from using the physical materials.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complete Education I love that everything is included with the Online Distance Learning classes. BJU Press provides the necessary handouts--no printing!! All of the teacher's materials are available digitally and included with the lessons in which they are used. This saves me from flipping through bulky books to find answer keys. The curriculum is very thorough with plenty of optional activities and helps that I can tailor to my child's learning needs. The interface is easy enough for my child to navigate.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love Distance Learning! I didn't give value 5 stars because I do think its a bit expensive and It would be nice to lower the price if you don't use all the subjects. Didn't give 5 stars on ease of use only because we wanted to use our Tablet and it at this point is not working. I did see that this problem is bring worked on and I believe it will be taken care of. Everything is very well organized and easy to use more so then other pregames we have used. Well done for sure! Biblical integrity as we have seen it woven through other subjects is great and well done. I am not Dispensational so we use other things for bible as some of the teaching is dispensational. We love it though and have used ABeka and S.O.S.. This is so much better for our kids as online programs go.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from messy logistically The videos are great educational quality. However, navigating the many layers of links and optional resources clutters the my visual experience. As one would log in a better screen would be the full home page with alert notices in the corner. Duplicate link buttons should be cleared and Moms minutes should be separated for early access. Thank you for your consideration
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! But... I LOVE BJU Distance for learning!!! Although, I would order the physical Teacher's Edition books next time. I also don't like how non-user friendly the Mom log-in things are... I find it difficult to find the suppliment pages - navigation took me a while as well.
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good for a new homeschooling parent I bought the 3rd grade and Kindergarten curriculum for my kids and bumped my 3rd grader up a year in math. It was a wonderful choice. The videos could be brought into the 21st century, but the teaching is very well done and my kids find it interesting. I especially love the bible class and the memory verses. God and Jesus are incorporated into each subject. As a new homeschooling parent, I feel very confident in the curriculum.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! As a homeschooling mom with four kids, I needed a top notch curriculum that would work for varied age groups and not overwhelm me. BJU Press has provided that blessing. With my 3rd grade son, I provide simple materials that I can usually find at the grocery store, occasionally clarify instructions or help him know where to find answers to workbook questions, assist on projects (most of which are labeled as OPTIONAL), and grade his work. We use the online option, so nearly everything I need is neatly laid out on the website including daily links to my grading materials. BJU Press makes my part simple. It did take a few weeks to figure out where to find everything, so I gave the 'ease of use' 4 stars. My son requires mild supervision to stay focused. The videos, however, are much more entertaining than listening to me teach the subject matter. We are both very pleased at this point (half way through the curriculum). I love the piece of mind that my children are receiving an excellent, well-rounded education from fun and knowledgable instructors who love the Lord and love to teach!
Date published: 2013-04-04
  • y_2018, m_6, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_365361_10151, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bobjonesuniversitypress
© 2018 BJU Press